Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Clean Eatz

Clean Eatz franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What Clean Eatz's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Clean Eatz's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the earnings figures themselves, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$353,700 – $798,000
Bottom quartile for other · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$49,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figures locked
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
99 units
+13 last year
The full Clean Eatz report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Clean Eatz discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Clean Eatz's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 31864-202406-01 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

How much does a Clean Eatz franchise make?

Clean Eatz is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The average revenue Clean Eatz reports, what that figure does and doesn't include, and where it ranks against category peers are in the full report. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Clean Eatz franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Clean Eatz's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Clean Eatz franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Clean Eatz franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. The full report sets Clean Eatz's disclosed revenue against its total ongoing fee load, so you can see what that revenue has to cover before anything reaches you.

Clean Eatz lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Clean Eatz's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Clean Eatz closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Clean Eatz will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Clean Eatz's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Clean Eatz's latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Clean Eatz's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Clean Eatz report — $99

The Item 19 earnings figures, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Clean Eatz?

Clean Eatz's franchise is offered by CLEAN EATZ FRANCHISING LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Clean Eatz is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Class 1$75,287 – $130,187 · Item 19 disclosedClass 101$75,287 – $130,187 · Item 19 disclosediSmash$349,743 – $779,511 · Item 19 disclosedDegree Wellness$342,400 – $795,400 · Item 19 disclosedSbarro$211,900 – $931,000Great Harvest Bread Co.$310,711 – $833,146 · Item 19 disclosedSuccess On The Spectrum$320,500 – $848,200 · Item 19 disclosedUnited Defense Tactical$408,700 – $761,000F45 Training$376,200 – $801,100 · Item 19 disclosedThe Little Gym$506,197 – $673,197 · Item 19 disclosedClear Lakes Dentalinvestment not disclosedClear Lakes Dental andinvestment not disclosed

Clean Eatz franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Clean Eatz — who is the franchisor?

Clean Eatz's most recently filed FDD (2024) names CLEAN EATZ FRANCHISING LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Clean Eatz franchise cost?

Clean Eatz's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $353,700 – $798,000, with an initial franchise fee of $49,500 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Clean Eatz franchise make?

Clean Eatz discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Clean Eatz), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Clean Eatz franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The full report shows the disclosed revenue against the full ongoing fee load it has to cover.

Does Clean Eatz disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Clean Eatz reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The full report shows the actual revenue figures and how they rank against category peers.

Are there lawsuits against Clean Eatz?

No — Clean Eatz's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Clean Eatz a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Clean Eatz's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is low risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (disclosed in this FDD), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Clean Eatz franchise is a $353,700 – $798,000 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: the actual Item 19 earnings, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Clean Eatz or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.