Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk Growing network

What Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$99,325 – $163,500
Below the other median · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$52,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Outlet network
7 units
+6 last year
The full Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 29906-202311-15 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Home Matters Care Giving (Unit). Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)?

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s franchise is offered by Senior HealthCare Investments, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Home Matters Care Giving (AR)same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Citrus$86,400 – $169,600 · Item 19 disclosedA Place at Home$91,195 – $166,012 · Item 19 disclosedWed Society$102,200 – $155,800 · Item 19 disclosedFederal Injury Centers$63,300 – $195,000SD TECH International$91,650 – $168,000 · Item 19 disclosedohDEER$116,280 – $143,542 · Item 19 disclosedBetter Homes and Gardens Real Estate$81,500 – $187,300HomeSmart$65,500 – $205,000Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)$116,300 – $196,600HomeCare Advocacy Network$144,650 – $186,500Home Cleaning Centersinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedHomegrown Smokerinvestment not disclosed

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) — who is the franchisor?

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (2023) names Senior HealthCare Investments, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Home Matters Care Giving (AR). A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) franchise cost?

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $99,325 – $163,500, with an initial franchise fee of $52,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) franchise make?

Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Home Matters Care Giving (Unit): Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) franchise is a $99,325 – $163,500 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Home Matters Care Giving (Unit) or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.