Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Renew Medic

Renew Medic franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

What Renew Medic's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Renew Medic's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$377,761 – $618,026
Above the other median · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
The full Renew Medic report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Renew Medic discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Renew Medic's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32087-202407-11 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Renew Medic franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Renew Medic does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Renew Medic — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals Renew Medic's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Renew Medic lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Renew Medic's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Renew Medic closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Renew Medic will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Renew Medic's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Renew Medic reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Renew Medic's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Renew Medic report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Renew Medic?

Renew Medic's franchise is offered by Renew Medic Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Renew Medic is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Restoration 1$103,700 – $271,775 · Item 19 disclosedRestoPros$143,600 – $287,000 · Item 19 disclosedRelive Health (AR Offering)$169,700 – $699,000Sweat440$277,900 – $680,900 · Item 19 disclosedgoGLOW$372,900 – $587,000 · Item 19 disclosedGforce$342,650 – $631,500 · Item 19 disclosedTacoTime$371,150 – $605,300Sambazon$380,000 – $630,000 · Item 19 disclosedTropical Smoothie Cafe$300,000 – $720,500 · Item 19 disclosedMassage Heights$472,199 – $551,771 · Item 19 disclosedBang Cookies$405,370 – $622,020 · Item 19 disclosedRelive$501,250 – $1,052,542

Renew Medic franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Renew Medic — who is the franchisor?

Renew Medic's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Renew Medic Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Renew Medic franchise cost?

Renew Medic's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $377,761 – $618,026 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Renew Medic franchise make?

Renew Medic makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Renew Medic at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Renew Medic disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Renew Medic's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against Renew Medic?

No — Renew Medic's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Renew Medic a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Renew Medic's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Renew Medic franchise is a $377,761 – $618,026 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Renew Medic or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.