Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportcompare → Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs GNC

Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs GNC

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Good Neighbor PharmacyGNC
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$43,797 – $556,405 $187,589 – $530,342
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$20,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Yes
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
$484,104
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
182 643
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
-22 -60
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
3%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed 3
Risk level
our read
Medium High
FDD year
registration
2024 2026

Are Good Neighbor Pharmacy and GNC the same company?

No — Good Neighbor Pharmacy and GNC are franchised by separate companies. Good Neighbor Pharmacy's franchisor is AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION; GNC's is GNC Holdings, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $187,589 – $530,342 for GNC.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only GNC disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $484,104), while Good Neighbor Pharmacy's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

Good Neighbor Pharmacy reports 182 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). GNC reports 643 franchised outlets, net change -60 in the latest reported year, a 3% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.

Litigation

Good Neighbor Pharmacy discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). GNC discloses 3 franchisee-vs-franchisor proceedings in FDD Item 3.

The full side-by-side — $249

This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.

How the report works

Only looking at one of them?

Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs GNC — frequently asked

Are Good Neighbor Pharmacy and GNC the same company?

No — Good Neighbor Pharmacy and GNC are franchised by separate companies. Good Neighbor Pharmacy's franchisor is AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION; GNC's is GNC Holdings, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Good Neighbor Pharmacy and GNC?

Good Neighbor Pharmacy and GNC are other franchises from different franchisors (AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION and GNC Holdings, LLC). Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $187,589 – $530,342 for GNC. Only GNC disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $484,104), while Good Neighbor Pharmacy's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is Good Neighbor Pharmacy more profitable than GNC?

Only GNC disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $484,104), while Good Neighbor Pharmacy's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — Good Neighbor Pharmacy or GNC?

Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $187,589 – $530,342 for GNC.

Is Good Neighbor Pharmacy or GNC growing faster?

Good Neighbor Pharmacy reports 182 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). GNC reports 643 franchised outlets, net change -60 in the latest reported year, a 3% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Good Neighbor Pharmacy franchise facts$43,797 – $556,405 · medium risk GNC franchise facts$187,589 – $530,342 · high risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Good Neighbor Pharmacy 2024, GNC 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.