Franchise Facts Report → compare → Pop-A-Lock vs Two Men and a Truck
Pop-A-Lock vs Two Men and a Truck
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Pop-A-Lock | Two Men and a Truck | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $169,565 – $227,610 | $146,950 – $512,450 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $75,000 | $50,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | 7% | 6% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | in report |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 397 | 350 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -12 | +12 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 2.7% | — |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Low |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2026 |
Are Pop-A-Lock and Two Men and a Truck the same company?
No — Pop-A-Lock and Two Men and a Truck are franchised by separate companies. Pop-A-Lock's franchisor is SystemForward America, LLC; Two Men and a Truck's is Two Men and a Truck SPE LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Pop-A-Lock is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $169,565 – $227,610, against $146,950 – $512,450 for Two Men and a Truck.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only Two Men and a Truck disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Pop-A-Lock's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Pop-A-Lock reports 397 franchised outlets, net change -12 in the latest reported year, a 2.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Two Men and a Truck reports 350 franchised outlets, net change +12 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Pop-A-Lock discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). Two Men and a Truck discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Pop-A-Lock vs Two Men and a Truck — frequently asked
Are Pop-A-Lock and Two Men and a Truck the same company?
No — Pop-A-Lock and Two Men and a Truck are franchised by separate companies. Pop-A-Lock's franchisor is SystemForward America, LLC; Two Men and a Truck's is Two Men and a Truck SPE LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Pop-A-Lock and Two Men and a Truck?
Pop-A-Lock and Two Men and a Truck are other franchises from different franchisors (SystemForward America, LLC and Two Men and a Truck SPE LLC). Pop-A-Lock is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $169,565 – $227,610, against $146,950 – $512,450 for Two Men and a Truck. Only Two Men and a Truck disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Pop-A-Lock's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Pop-A-Lock more profitable than Two Men and a Truck?
Only Two Men and a Truck disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Pop-A-Lock's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Pop-A-Lock or Two Men and a Truck?
Pop-A-Lock is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $169,565 – $227,610, against $146,950 – $512,450 for Two Men and a Truck.
Is Pop-A-Lock or Two Men and a Truck growing faster?
Pop-A-Lock reports 397 franchised outlets, net change -12 in the latest reported year, a 2.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Two Men and a Truck reports 350 franchised outlets, net change +12 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Pop-A-Lock 2024, Two Men and a Truck 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.