Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportcompare → Schooley Mitchell vs Sunbelt Business Brokers

Schooley Mitchell vs Sunbelt Business Brokers

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Schooley MitchellSunbelt Business Brokers
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$57,950 – $118,500
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$250,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
8%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Not disclosed
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
201 121
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
+7 +1
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
5%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed 0
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2024 2024

Are Schooley Mitchell and Sunbelt Business Brokers the same company?

No — Schooley Mitchell and Sunbelt Business Brokers are franchised by separate companies. Schooley Mitchell's franchisor is 1073355 Ontario Limited; Sunbelt Business Brokers's is MMI BUSINESS BROKERS, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Schooley Mitchell, $57,950 – $118,500 for Sunbelt Business Brokers.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Neither Schooley Mitchell nor Sunbelt Business Brokers makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Closures & failure rate

Schooley Mitchell reports 201 franchised outlets, net change +7 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Sunbelt Business Brokers reports 121 franchised outlets, net change +1 in the latest reported year, a 5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.

Litigation

Schooley Mitchell discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). Sunbelt Business Brokers discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.

The full side-by-side — $249

This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.

How the report works

Only looking at one of them?

Schooley Mitchell vs Sunbelt Business Brokers — frequently asked

Are Schooley Mitchell and Sunbelt Business Brokers the same company?

No — Schooley Mitchell and Sunbelt Business Brokers are franchised by separate companies. Schooley Mitchell's franchisor is 1073355 Ontario Limited; Sunbelt Business Brokers's is MMI BUSINESS BROKERS, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Schooley Mitchell and Sunbelt Business Brokers?

Schooley Mitchell and Sunbelt Business Brokers are other franchises from different franchisors (1073355 Ontario Limited and MMI BUSINESS BROKERS, LLC). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Schooley Mitchell, $57,950 – $118,500 for Sunbelt Business Brokers. Neither Schooley Mitchell nor Sunbelt Business Brokers makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Is Schooley Mitchell more profitable than Sunbelt Business Brokers?

Neither Schooley Mitchell nor Sunbelt Business Brokers makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Which is cheaper to open — Schooley Mitchell or Sunbelt Business Brokers?

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Schooley Mitchell, $57,950 – $118,500 for Sunbelt Business Brokers.

Is Schooley Mitchell or Sunbelt Business Brokers growing faster?

Schooley Mitchell reports 201 franchised outlets, net change +7 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Sunbelt Business Brokers reports 121 franchised outlets, net change +1 in the latest reported year, a 5% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Schooley Mitchell franchise factssee FDD · medium risk Sunbelt Business Brokers franchise facts$57,950 – $118,500 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Schooley Mitchell 2024, Sunbelt Business Brokers 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.