Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2022

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

What Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the earnings figures themselves, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
Royalty
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figures locked
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
The full Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's most recent FDD (registered 2022). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 22845-202203-02 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

How much does a Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise make?

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The average revenue Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business reports, what that figure does and doesn't include, and where it ranks against category peers are in the full report. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. The full report sets Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's disclosed revenue against its total ongoing fee load, so you can see what that revenue has to cover before anything reaches you.

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. The full Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business report lists each case with what it was about and how it ended, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the ones a franchisee started — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for.

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's outlet tables are read directly from the FDD in the full report. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business report — $99

The Item 19 earnings figures, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business?

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's franchise is offered by Ameriprise Financial Services, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Ameriprise Financial Services LLC Independent Advisor Businesssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

AmeriCare$33,599 – $68,599AmeriCare and AMLI Care$33,599 – $68,599AMH Enterprises$52,200 – $149,700212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-GOT-JUNK?$16,880,018 – $25,815,029 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business — who is the franchisor?

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's most recently filed FDD (2022) names Ameriprise Financial Services, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Ameriprise Financial Services LLC Independent Advisor Business. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise cost?

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise make?

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The full report shows the disclosed revenue against the full ongoing fee load it has to cover.

Does Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The full report shows the actual revenue figures and how they rank against category peers.

Are there lawsuits against Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business?

Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's most recently filed FDD (2022) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. The full report lists each case, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the franchisee-initiated ones.

Is Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (disclosed in this FDD), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business franchise is a six-figure decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: the actual Item 19 earnings, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Ameriprise Financial Independent Advisor Business or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.