Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Barrio Burrito Bar Master

Barrio Burrito Bar Master franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

Barrio Burrito Bar Master Franchise offers a master franchise opportunity in the food and beverage sector, requiring an initial investment between $128,750 and $1,119,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Barrio Burrito Bar Master's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Barrio Burrito Bar Master against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$128,750 – $1,119,000
Bottom quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$75,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
50%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
9 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Barrio Burrito Bar Master's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 639764 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Barrio Burrito Bar Master? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Barrio Burrito Bar Master will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Barrio Burrito Bar Master franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Barrio Burrito Bar Master does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Barrio Burrito Bar Master — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Barrio Burrito Bar Master's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Barrio Burrito Bar Master lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Barrio Burrito Bar Master's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Barrio Burrito Bar Master closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Barrio Burrito Bar Master will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Barrio Burrito Bar Master's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Barrio Burrito Bar Master's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 9 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Barrio Burrito Bar Master?

Barrio Burrito Bar Master's franchise is offered by BurritoBar USA, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Barrio Burrito Barsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateBarrio Burrito Bar (Master)same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Barrio Burrito Bar Master is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bananas Smoothies & Frozen Yogurt$72,500 – $130,000 · Item 19 disclosedBarry Bagels$105,000 – $514,000 · Item 19 disclosedJust Love Coffee & Café$482,500 – $743,000 · Item 19 disclosedCousins Maine Lobster$266,600 – $965,800 · Item 19 disclosedJabal Coffee House$378,750 – $856,650 · Item 19 disclosedPindao New Jersey LTD$504,000 – $743,500Mochidoki$348,800 – $904,500 · Item 19 disclosedBig Apple Bagels$512,500 – $745,000 · Item 19 disclosedGenesis Manna International$452,333 – $817,367Crepe de licious$298,250 – $977,600bb.q Chicken (AR Offering)$318,650 – $1,212,500

Barrio Burrito Bar Master franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Barrio Burrito Bar Master — who is the franchisor?

Barrio Burrito Bar Master's most recently filed FDD (2025) names BurritoBar USA, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Barrio Burrito Bar, Barrio Burrito Bar (Master). A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Barrio Burrito Bar Master franchise cost?

Barrio Burrito Bar Master's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $128,750 – $1,119,000, with an initial franchise fee of $75,000 and a 50% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Barrio Burrito Bar Master franchise make?

Barrio Burrito Bar Master makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Barrio Burrito Bar Master at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Barrio Burrito Bar Master disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Barrio Burrito Bar Master's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Barrio Burrito Bar Master?

No — Barrio Burrito Bar Master's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Barrio Burrito Bar Master a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Barrio Burrito Bar Master's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Barrio Burrito Bar Master?

Get a free email when something changes on Barrio Burrito Bar Master or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.