Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Bath Fitter

Bath Fitter franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Bath Fitter is a home services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $225,500 to $515,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Bath Fitter's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Bath Fitter against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$225,500 – $515,500
Bottom quartile for home services · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$80,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
100 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Bath Fitter's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641554 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Bath Fitter? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Bath Fitter will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Bath Fitter franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Bath Fitter does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Bath Fitter — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Bath Fitter's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Bath Fitter lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Bath Fitter's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Bath Fitter closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Bath Fitter will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Bath Fitter's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Bath Fitter's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 100 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Bath Fitter?

Bath Fitter's franchise is offered by Bath Fitter Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Bath Fitter is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bar-B-Clean$78,200 – $99,120 · Item 19 disclosedBest Choice Roofing$110,200 – $193,000 · Item 19 disclosedBenjamin Franklin Plumbing$143,273 – $286,702 · Item 19 disclosedZ Plumberz$264,670 – $426,710 · Item 19 disclosed1 Tom Plumber$238,307 – $454,248 · Item 19 disclosedAppell Striping$224,907 – $477,178 · Item 19 disclosedCloset and Storage Concepts$112,550 – $621,050 · Item 19 disclosedInsulation Commandos$220,350 – $514,750 · Item 19 disclosedPurchase Green$139,920 – $598,620 · Item 19 disclosed76 Fence (Regional Developer)$279,407 – $463,389USA Insulation$304,400 – $476,750 · Item 19 disclosedAugusta Lawn Careinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Bath Fitter franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Bath Fitter — who is the franchisor?

Bath Fitter's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Bath Fitter Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Bath Fitter franchise cost?

Bath Fitter's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $225,500 – $515,500, with an initial franchise fee of $80,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Bath Fitter franchise make?

Bath Fitter makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Bath Fitter at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Bath Fitter disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Bath Fitter's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Bath Fitter?

No — Bath Fitter's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Bath Fitter a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Bath Fitter's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Bath Fitter?

Get a free email when something changes on Bath Fitter or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.