Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → beem Light Sauna

beem Light Sauna franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Growing network

beem Light Sauna operates in the health & wellness sector, requiring an initial investment between $436,196 and $761,154.

Everything below is free, read straight off beem Light Sauna's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing beem Light Sauna against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$436,196 – $761,154
Above the health & wellness median · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$65,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
2.7%
health & wellness median 2.5%
Outlet network
65 units
+28 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in beem Light Sauna's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37252-202609-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering beem Light Sauna? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. beem Light Sauna will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

beem Light Sauna franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: beem Light Sauna does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for beem Light Sauna — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn beem Light Sauna's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

beem Light Sauna lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

beem Light Sauna's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against beem Light Sauna itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 5 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

beem Light Sauna closures & failure rate

Before you sign, beem Light Sauna will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what beem Light Sauna's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. beem Light Sauna's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.7%, against a health & wellness median of 2.5% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +28 to 65 in the latest reported year.

Who owns beem Light Sauna?

beem Light Sauna's franchise is offered by Beem Franchisor LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

beem® Light Saunasame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing beem Light Sauna is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

BeBalanced$172,050 – $222,950 · Item 19 disclosedAvanti Body$295,210 – $588,330HealthSource Chiropractic$435,932 – $635,078 · Item 19 disclosedFace to$314,900 – $785,200 · Item 19 disclosedEssential Speech and ABA Therapy$299,000 – $803,000 · Item 19 disclosedAutism Care Therapy$350,996 – $754,076 · Item 19 disclosedDegree Wellness$335,800 – $848,500 · Item 19 disclosedHand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa$320,891 – $864,729 · Item 19 disclosed100% Chiropractic$423,742 – $866,080 · Item 19 disclosedFYZICAL® (Area Representative Program)$306,050 – $1,019,500BlueSage Longevity Labs (Unit)investment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

beem Light Sauna franchise — frequently asked

Who owns beem Light Sauna — who is the franchisor?

beem Light Sauna's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Beem Franchisor LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for beem® Light Sauna. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a beem Light Sauna franchise cost?

beem Light Sauna's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $436,196 – $761,154, with an initial franchise fee of $65,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a beem Light Sauna franchise make?

beem Light Sauna makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for beem Light Sauna at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does beem Light Sauna disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — beem Light Sauna's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against beem Light Sauna?

beem Light Sauna's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against beem Light Sauna itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 5 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is beem Light Sauna a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from beem Light Sauna's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching beem Light Sauna?

Get a free email when something changes on beem Light Sauna or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.