Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution (BFBD) offers a distribution route opportunity with a wide investment range.

Everything below is free, read straight off Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$14,150 – $606,700
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
6,352 units
-102 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642252 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Net franchised outlets moved -102 to 6,352 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD?

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's franchise is offered by BIMBO FOODS BAKERIES DISTRIBUTION, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Big O Tires (PDF)$6,000 – $20,000Big O Tires$10,000 – $40,000Bin There...dump That$133,800 – $313,000 · Item 19 disclosedVessel USA, LLC (Franchise Lite)$288,930 – $327,038Shah's Halal$207,000 – $410,000 · Item 19 disclosedColor Me Mine$180,000 – $437,700 · Item 19 disclosedCookie Co.$162,500 – $460,000Snap Fitness$144,798 – $478,762ATAX (Area Representative)$101,450 – $524,000Pi Kitchen & Bath Shop$196,800 – $429,000 · Item 19 disclosedRobotLAB Corp and$156,755 – $470,765Bin Masters Franchising USA (Unit)$269,575 – $793,375

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD — who is the franchisor?

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's most recently filed FDD (2026) names BIMBO FOODS BAKERIES DISTRIBUTION, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD franchise cost?

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $14,150 – $606,700. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD franchise make?

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD?

Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD?

Get a free email when something changes on Bimbo Foods Bakeries Distribution or BFBD or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.