Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → C2 Education Centers

C2 Education Centers franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

What C2 Education Centers's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off C2 Education Centers's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$216,200 – $426,100
Above the other median · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$39,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
16 units
flat last year
The full C2 Education Centers report — $99

The numbers above tell you what C2 Education Centers discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in C2 Education Centers's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37084-202607-12 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

C2 Education Centers franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: C2 Education Centers does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for C2 Education Centers — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals C2 Education Centers's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

C2 Education Centers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

C2 Education Centers's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

C2 Education Centers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, C2 Education Centers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what C2 Education Centers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. C2 Education Centers's latest tables show a stable franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how C2 Education Centers's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full C2 Education Centers report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns C2 Education Centers?

C2 Education Centers's franchise is offered by Cambridge Educational Center, Inc — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing C2 Education Centers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Cait's Estate Sales$84,488 – $116,439 · Item 19 disclosedRobotLAB Corp and$156,755 – $470,765Farrell's Extreme Bodyshaping$214,778 – $413,228Subway$238,623 – $393,927Gameday Men's Health$227,075 – $412,996The Back Nine$208,117 – $438,117RealClean Aircraft Detailing$235,641 – $414,419 · Item 19 disclosedConDecor Superstore$269,100 – $383,700 · Item 19 disclosedMulberrys (Master)$173,000 – $480,000Building Kidz School$327,000 – $1,543,000Budget Rent A Car System$625,500 – $1,588,400Cabin Coffee Co.$350,000 – $2,000,000

C2 Education Centers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns C2 Education Centers — who is the franchisor?

C2 Education Centers's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Cambridge Educational Center, Inc as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a C2 Education Centers franchise cost?

C2 Education Centers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $216,200 – $426,100, with an initial franchise fee of $39,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a C2 Education Centers franchise make?

C2 Education Centers makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for C2 Education Centers at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does C2 Education Centers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — C2 Education Centers's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against C2 Education Centers?

No — C2 Education Centers's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is C2 Education Centers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from C2 Education Centers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A C2 Education Centers franchise is a $216,200 – $426,100 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on C2 Education Centers or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.