Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise — is it worth it?

Beauty & personal care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

COOKIE CUTTERS HAIRCUTS FOR KIDS offers a children's haircutting franchise with an initial investment between $60,000 and $90,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's registered filing, with where the numbers land against beauty & personal care peers. Weighing Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$60,000 – $90,000
Top quartile for beauty & personal care · median $429,500
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$314,383
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Outlet network
117 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640425 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise make?

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $314,383 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every beauty & personal care brand that discloses earnings in the Salon, beauty & personal care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $314,383 of revenue, a 5% royalty alone is about $15,719 a year before any other cost.

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a beauty & personal care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 117 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids?

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's franchise is offered by COOKIE CUTTERS FRANCHISING INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Cookie Cutterssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Beauty & personal care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Roosters and$20,000 – $30,000 · Item 19 disclosedHouse of Colour$13,845 – $71,100 · Item 19 disclosedHouse of Color$27,845 – $57,700Blonde Voyage Global$82,735 – $132,700After Glow Tanning & Beauty Bar$75,000 – $150,000 · Item 19 disclosedDaVi Nails$68,300 – $177,000Locafella$96,150 – $159,800Pampered Peach Wax Bar$67,663 – $195,863Cost Cutters$180,990 – $342,340 · Item 19 disclosedDaela Co.$263,000 – $600,900Clean Your Dirty Faceinvestment not disclosedColorOnlyinvestment not disclosed

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids — who is the franchisor?

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's most recently filed FDD (2026) names COOKIE CUTTERS FRANCHISING INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Cookie Cutters. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise cost?

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $60,000 – $90,000, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against beauty & personal care peers it sits in the top quartile (median $429,500).

How much profit does a Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise make?

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids discloses is $314,383 in average unit revenue.

Does Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $314,383 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids?

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against beauty & personal care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids?

Get a free email when something changes on Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids or beauty & personal care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.