Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2022

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the earnings figures themselves, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figures locked
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
43 units
+9 last year
The full DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide report — $99

The numbers above tell you what DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recent FDD (registered 2022). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 23559-202204-03 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

How much does a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise make?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The average revenue DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide reports, what that figure does and doesn't include, and where it ranks against category peers are in the full report. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's 7% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. The full report sets DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's disclosed revenue against its total ongoing fee load, so you can see what that revenue has to cover before anything reaches you.

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide closures & failure rate

Before you sign, DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide report — $99

The Item 19 earnings figures, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's franchise is offered by Worldwide Refinishing Systems, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Dreammaker Bath & Kitchensame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Dream Day Dressing Rooms$56,000 – $107,550212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030Driving Academy$224,200 – $557,300 · Item 19 disclosed180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-GOT-JUNK?$16,880,018 – $25,815,029 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedDOXA Talentinvestment not disclosedDrift Zone International, Inc. (Blast Zone)investment not disclosed

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise — frequently asked

Who owns DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide — who is the franchisor?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed FDD (2022) names Worldwide Refinishing Systems, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Dreammaker Bath & Kitchen. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise cost?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise make?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (7% of gross for DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The full report shows the disclosed revenue against the full ongoing fee load it has to cover.

Does DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The full report shows the actual revenue figures and how they rank against category peers.

Are there lawsuits against DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide?

No — DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed FDD (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is low risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (disclosed in this FDD), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise is a six-figure decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: the actual Item 19 earnings, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.