Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Elite Produce

Elite Produce franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

Elite Produce is a food and beverage franchise with a $50,000 franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Elite Produce's registered filing. Weighing Elite Produce against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
9 cases
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Elite Produce's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641903 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Elite Produce? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Elite Produce will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Elite Produce franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Elite Produce does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Elite Produce — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Elite Produce's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Elite Produce lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Elite Produce's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 9 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Elite Produce itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Elite Produce closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Elite Produce will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Elite Produce's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Elite Produce's latest tables show a stable franchised network.

Who owns Elite Produce?

Elite Produce's franchise is offered by Elite Produce, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Elite Produce is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Aboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,000Eileen's Colossal Cookies$232,301 – $299,430 · Item 19 disclosedEndless Summer Sweets$186,267 – $354,450Everbowl$208,700 – $390,950 · Item 19 disclosedEight Turn Hospitality Group$205,850 – $397,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedAbbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Elite Produce franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Elite Produce — who is the franchisor?

Elite Produce's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Elite Produce, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Elite Produce franchise cost?

Elite Produce's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Elite Produce franchise make?

Elite Produce makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Elite Produce at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Elite Produce disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Elite Produce's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Elite Produce?

Elite Produce's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 9 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Elite Produce itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Elite Produce a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Elite Produce's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Elite Produce?

Get a free email when something changes on Elite Produce or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.