Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business offers a business services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $462,050 to $524,950.

Everything below is free, read straight off FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$462,050 – $524,950
Bottom quartile for business services · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
2.9%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
34 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640303 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business closures & failure rate

Before you sign, FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.9%, against a business services median of 3.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 34 in the latest reported year.

Who owns FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business?

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's franchise is offered by FocalPoint Coaching, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Businesssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

First Choice Business Brokers$72,600 – $99,500 · Item 19 disclosedFastsigns$231,225 – $386,285 · Item 19 disclosedIntelligent Assistant$218,000 – $445,000 · Item 19 disclosedAlphaGraphics$298,296 – $383,696 · Item 19 disclosedEnlightened Business Advisory Group$266,650 – $454,100Area Representative$231,575 – $512,575 · Item 19 disclosedTax Tiger$183,250 – $650,500Multivista$233,017 – $701,150Image360, Signs By Tomorrow or Signs Now$358,626 – $637,266 · Item 19 disclosedDecimal$60,050 – $1,134,550Focus CFO Groupinvestment not disclosed

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business franchise — frequently asked

Who owns FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business — who is the franchisor?

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's most recently filed FDD (2026) names FocalPoint Coaching, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business franchise cost?

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $462,050 – $524,950. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business franchise make?

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business?

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business?

Get a free email when something changes on FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.