Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Frullati Cafe & Bakery

Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2019

Medium risk Stable network

What Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Frullati Cafe & Bakery's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
14 units
flat last year
The full Frullati Cafe & Bakery report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Frullati Cafe & Bakery discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent FDD (registered 2019). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 6772-201904-03 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Frullati Cafe & Bakery does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Frullati Cafe & Bakery — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals Frullati Cafe & Bakery's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Frullati Cafe & Bakery lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2019) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Frullati Cafe & Bakery itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. The full Frullati Cafe & Bakery report lists each case with what it was about and how it ended, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the ones a franchisee started — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for.

Frullati Cafe & Bakery closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Frullati Cafe & Bakery will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Frullati Cafe & Bakery's latest tables show a stable franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Frullati Cafe & Bakery's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Frullati Cafe & Bakery report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Frullati Cafe & Bakery?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's franchise is offered by Kahala Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2019), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Kahala Coffee Traderssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateNrGize Lifestyle Cafesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateTacoTimesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Frullati Cafe & Bakery is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-GOT-JUNK?$16,880,018 – $25,815,029 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedFranNetinvestment not disclosedFresh Aireinvestment not disclosedFujisan Asian Bar Kiosksinvestment not disclosedFujiSan Fresh Harvest Kiosksinvestment not disclosed

Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Frullati Cafe & Bakery — who is the franchisor?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed FDD (2019) names Kahala Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Kahala Coffee Traders, NrGize Lifestyle Cafe, TacoTime. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise cost?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise make?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Frullati Cafe & Bakery at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Frullati Cafe & Bakery disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against Frullati Cafe & Bakery?

Frullati Cafe & Bakery's most recently filed FDD (2019) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Frullati Cafe & Bakery itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. The full report lists each case, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the franchisee-initiated ones.

Is Frullati Cafe & Bakery a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Frullati Cafe & Bakery's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Frullati Cafe & Bakery franchise is a six-figure decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Frullati Cafe & Bakery or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.