Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Kitchen Wise

Kitchen Wise franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Kitchen Wise offers a home organization franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $127,600 to $219,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Kitchen Wise's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Kitchen Wise against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$127,600 – $219,000
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$65,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
12 units
+5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Kitchen Wise's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641214 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Kitchen Wise? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Kitchen Wise will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Kitchen Wise franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Kitchen Wise does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Kitchen Wise — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Kitchen Wise's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Kitchen Wise lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Kitchen Wise's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Kitchen Wise itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Kitchen Wise closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Kitchen Wise will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Kitchen Wise's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Kitchen Wise's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +5 to 12 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Kitchen Wise?

Kitchen Wise's franchise is offered by Kitchen Wise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Kitchen Wise is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Kidzart, Club Scientific Co-Branded Kidzart/Club Scientific$4,650 – $13,050 · Item 19 disclosedKitchen Tune-Up$121,930 – $198,850 · Item 19 disclosedSplash and Dash Groomerie and Boutique$119,250 – $221,600Wine and Design$69,950 – $271,700Amramp$130,785 – $211,345 · Item 19 disclosedReal Property Management$99,341 – $244,302 · Item 19 disclosedFox's Pizza$105,300 – $241,000 · Item 19 disclosedGideon Math & Reading$122,500 – $225,500 · Item 19 disclosedDryJect$46,100 – $305,250Garage Kings$155,397 – $197,547 · Item 19 disclosedKitset Assembly Services U.s.investment not disclosedKLDiscoveryinvestment not disclosed

Kitchen Wise franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Kitchen Wise — who is the franchisor?

Kitchen Wise's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Kitchen Wise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Kitchen Wise franchise cost?

Kitchen Wise's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $127,600 – $219,000, with an initial franchise fee of $65,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Kitchen Wise franchise make?

Kitchen Wise makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Kitchen Wise at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Kitchen Wise disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Kitchen Wise's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Kitchen Wise?

Kitchen Wise's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Kitchen Wise itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Kitchen Wise a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Kitchen Wise's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Kitchen Wise?

Get a free email when something changes on Kitchen Wise or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.