Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Lime Painting

Lime Painting franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Lime Painting offers a painting and restoration franchise with an initial investment ranging from $133,250 to $277,075.

Everything below is free, read straight off Lime Painting's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Lime Painting against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$133,250 – $277,075
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$680,354
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
9.5%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
78 units
+15 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Lime Painting's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641726 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Lime Painting? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Lime Painting will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Lime Painting franchise make?

Lime Painting is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $680,354 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Lime Painting franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Lime Painting's 7% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Lime Painting franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Lime Painting franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $680,354 of revenue, a 7% royalty alone is about $47,625 a year before any other cost.

Lime Painting lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Lime Painting's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Lime Painting closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Lime Painting will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Lime Painting's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Lime Painting's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 9.5%. Net franchised outlets moved +15 to 78 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Lime Painting?

Lime Painting's franchise is offered by LIME Franchise Systems, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Lime Painting is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Lighthouse Franchise Systems$84,150 – $155,800Clothes Bin$168,940 – $227,380 · Item 19 disclosedBlingle!$172,613 – $227,409FloorCoverings International$165,400 – $235,100 · Item 19 disclosedSocial Indoor$94,050 – $310,700stayfull$144,300 – $268,890Black Optix Tint$154,100 – $259,500 · Item 19 disclosedThe Scout Guide$129,600 – $288,100Mighty Dog Roofing$183,904 – $235,904Lifestyle Publicationsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLine-Xinvestment not disclosedLive 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness L2BH Senior Fitnessinvestment not disclosed

Lime Painting franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Lime Painting — who is the franchisor?

Lime Painting's most recently filed FDD (2026) names LIME Franchise Systems, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Lime Painting franchise cost?

Lime Painting's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $133,250 – $277,075, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Lime Painting franchise make?

Lime Painting discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (7% of gross for Lime Painting), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Lime Painting franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Lime Painting discloses is $680,354 in average unit revenue.

Does Lime Painting disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Lime Painting reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $680,354 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Lime Painting?

No — Lime Painting's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Lime Painting a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Lime Painting's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Lime Painting?

Get a free email when something changes on Lime Painting or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.