Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Mathnasium Centers

Mathnasium Centers franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Mathnasium Learning Centers offers a child education franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $127,316 to $165,846.

Everything below is free, read straight off Mathnasium Centers's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing Mathnasium Centers against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$127,316 – $165,846
Above the child services & education median · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
$49,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
1.5%
child services & education median 2.5%
Outlet network
1,043 units
+48 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Mathnasium Centers's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36620-202605-05 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Mathnasium Centers? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Mathnasium Centers will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Mathnasium Centers franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Mathnasium Centers does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Mathnasium Centers — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Mathnasium Centers's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Mathnasium Centers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Mathnasium Centers's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mathnasium Centers itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Mathnasium Centers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Mathnasium Centers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Mathnasium Centers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Mathnasium Centers's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 1.5%, against a child services & education median of 2.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +48 to 1,043 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Mathnasium Centers?

Mathnasium Centers's franchise is offered by Mathnasium Franchisor LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Mathnasium Learning Centerssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Mathnasium Centers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Water Babies$102,650 – $164,217 · Item 19 disclosedtheCoderSchool$77,700 – $193,950 · Item 19 disclosedStemtree$90,700 – $195,300 · Item 19 disclosedHawks Kids$87,500 – $203,700 · Item 19 disclosedLearningRx Training Center$77,000 – $223,000 · Item 19 disclosedChildren's Art Classes$99,568 – $209,710 · Item 19 disclosedBella Ballerina$115,500 – $196,250Mad Science$127,050 – $185,859 · Item 19 disclosedMagikid$144,850 – $242,100Marigold Academy$956,900 – $1,095,100 · Item 19 disclosedMobius$1,924,000 – $4,837,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Mathnasium Centers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Mathnasium Centers — who is the franchisor?

Mathnasium Centers's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Mathnasium Franchisor LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Mathnasium Learning Centers. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Mathnasium Centers franchise cost?

Mathnasium Centers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $127,316 – $165,846, with an initial franchise fee of $49,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a Mathnasium Centers franchise make?

Mathnasium Centers makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Mathnasium Centers at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Mathnasium Centers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Mathnasium Centers's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Mathnasium Centers?

Mathnasium Centers's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Mathnasium Centers itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Mathnasium Centers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Mathnasium Centers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Mathnasium Centers?

Get a free email when something changes on Mathnasium Centers or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.