Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → MOGU Restaurant

MOGU Restaurant franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

MOGU Restaurant is a quick-service restaurant concept with an initial investment ranging from $966,932 to $1,408,620.

Everything below is free, read straight off MOGU Restaurant's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing MOGU Restaurant against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$966,932 – $1,408,620
Bottom quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in MOGU Restaurant's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37292-202609-11 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering MOGU Restaurant? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. MOGU Restaurant will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

MOGU Restaurant franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: MOGU Restaurant does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for MOGU Restaurant — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn MOGU Restaurant's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

MOGU Restaurant lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

MOGU Restaurant's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

MOGU Restaurant closures & failure rate

Before you sign, MOGU Restaurant will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what MOGU Restaurant's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. MOGU Restaurant's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns MOGU Restaurant?

MOGU Restaurant's franchise is offered by MOGU Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing MOGU Restaurant is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mountain Mike's Pizza Restaurants$356,000 – $993,946 · Item 19 disclosedMooyah$452,050 – $990,600 · Item 19 disclosedNewk's and$927,500 – $1,323,350 · Item 19 disclosedGlass Nickel Pizza Co.$943,000 – $1,330,5005 Tacos and Beers$764,500 – $1,527,000 · Item 19 disclosedBonchon Business and Restaurant$1,000,886 – $1,306,126 · Item 19 disclosedPancheros$769,500 – $1,567,500 · Item 19 disclosedCheckers Restaurant or Rally's Restaurant$449,000 – $1,915,000Checkers Restaurants$449,000 – $1,915,000Colbie's Southern Kissed Chicken$365,500 – $2,024,000 · Item 19 disclosedMinnie Bird$575,000 – $1,979,500 · Item 19 disclosedMoe's Southwest Grill$644,425 – $1,968,450 · Item 19 disclosed

MOGU Restaurant franchise — frequently asked

Who owns MOGU Restaurant — who is the franchisor?

MOGU Restaurant's most recently filed FDD (2026) names MOGU Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a MOGU Restaurant franchise cost?

MOGU Restaurant's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $966,932 – $1,408,620, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a MOGU Restaurant franchise make?

MOGU Restaurant makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for MOGU Restaurant at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does MOGU Restaurant disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — MOGU Restaurant's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against MOGU Restaurant?

No — MOGU Restaurant's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is MOGU Restaurant a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from MOGU Restaurant's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching MOGU Restaurant?

Get a free email when something changes on MOGU Restaurant or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.