Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Mr Brews Taphouse

Mr Brews Taphouse franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Mr Brews Taphouse operates in the food and beverage sector, offering a franchise opportunity with a $45,000 initial fee and a 1% advertising fund contribution.

Everything below is free, read straight off Mr Brews Taphouse's registered filing. Weighing Mr Brews Taphouse against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Mr Brews Taphouse's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640312 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Mr Brews Taphouse? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Mr Brews Taphouse will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Mr Brews Taphouse franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Mr Brews Taphouse does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Mr Brews Taphouse — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Mr Brews Taphouse's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Mr Brews Taphouse lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Mr Brews Taphouse. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Mr Brews Taphouse closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Mr Brews Taphouse will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Mr Brews Taphouse's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Mr Brews Taphouse's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Mr Brews Taphouse?

Mr Brews Taphouse's franchise is offered by Mr Brews Taphouse International, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Mr Brews Taphouse is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mountain Man Nut + Fruit Co.$15,360 – $16,100Mr. Dewie's$160,700 – $297,900 · Item 19 disclosedAboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,0007 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Charlie's Told Me So$244,765 – $667,100 · Item 19 disclosedMovita Juice Bar$412,500 – $530,000Abbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Mr Brews Taphouse franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Mr Brews Taphouse — who is the franchisor?

Mr Brews Taphouse's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Mr Brews Taphouse International, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Mr Brews Taphouse franchise cost?

Mr Brews Taphouse's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Mr Brews Taphouse franchise make?

Mr Brews Taphouse makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Mr Brews Taphouse at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Mr Brews Taphouse disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Mr Brews Taphouse's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Mr Brews Taphouse?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Mr Brews Taphouse: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Mr Brews Taphouse a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Mr Brews Taphouse's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Mr Brews Taphouse?

Get a free email when something changes on Mr Brews Taphouse or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.