Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2022

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the earnings figures themselves, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$383,950 – $547,200
Above the other median · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$49,950
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figures locked
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
15 units
+4 last year
The full NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) report — $99

The numbers above tell you what NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s most recent FDD (registered 2022). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 23889-202204-09 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

How much does a NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise make?

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The average revenue NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) reports, what that figure does and doesn't include, and where it ranks against category peers are in the full report. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. The full report sets NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s disclosed revenue against its total ongoing fee load, so you can see what that revenue has to cover before anything reaches you.

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) report — $99

The Item 19 earnings figures, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)?

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s franchise is offered by Hammer & Nails — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Nurse Next Door$119,115 – $215,600 · Item 19 disclosedNuSpine Chiropractic (AR)$132,750 – $410,000Baba Saj$351,500 – $555,500Delta Crown$367,143 – $542,820 · Item 19 disclosedSchool of Rock$395,800 – $521,100Go Mini's$291,374 – $634,049Tommy's Express$25,406 – $902,291 · Item 19 disclosedWaxing the City$325,393 – $603,879 · Item 19 disclosedHommati Franchise Network (Area Rep)$99,200 – $833,500Arctic Elevation - Area Representative$177,250 – $762,500Odd Burger Franchise (US), Inc. (Unit and Area Development Franchise Program)investment not disclosedOffice Evolutioninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) — who is the franchisor?

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (2022) names Hammer & Nails as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise cost?

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $383,950 – $547,200, with an initial franchise fee of $49,950 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise make?

NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The full report shows the disclosed revenue against the full ongoing fee load it has to cover.

Does NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The full report shows the actual revenue figures and how they rank against category peers.

Are there lawsuits against NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)?

No — NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is low risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (disclosed in this FDD), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) franchise is a $383,950 – $547,200 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: the actual Item 19 earnings, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on NuSpine Chiropractic (Unit) or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.