Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Petro Stopping Centers

Petro Stopping Centers franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Petro Stopping Centers operates in the Automotive category.

Everything below is free, read straight off Petro Stopping Centers's registered filing. Weighing Petro Stopping Centers against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Petro Stopping Centers's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640377 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Petro Stopping Centers? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Petro Stopping Centers will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Petro Stopping Centers franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Petro Stopping Centers does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Petro Stopping Centers — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Petro Stopping Centers's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Petro Stopping Centers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Petro Stopping Centers's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Petro Stopping Centers itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Petro Stopping Centers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Petro Stopping Centers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Petro Stopping Centers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Petro Stopping Centers's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Petro Stopping Centers?

Petro Stopping Centers's franchise is offered by Petro Franchise Systems LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other automotive franchises

Anyone weighing Petro Stopping Centers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

10-4 Tow$4,250 – $17,400APLUS Area Representative$20,000 – $38,500Auto Appraisal Network$16,700 – $44,275ALSET Auto$102,744 – $178,994Auto Select$117,900 – $174,200Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists$99,000 – $273,500 · Item 19 disclosedAuto-Lab Complete Care Care Centers (Unit)$296,750 – $746,000 · Item 19 disclosedPacLease$554,250 – $904,2501-800-Radiator & A/C$463,500 – $1,314,000 · Item 19 disclosedPriceless Car and Truck Rental$214,255 – $1,826,483 · Item 19 disclosedPayless Car Rental System$625,500 – $1,588,400Quality Tune-Up Shopsinvestment not disclosed

Petro Stopping Centers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Petro Stopping Centers — who is the franchisor?

Petro Stopping Centers's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Petro Franchise Systems LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Petro Stopping Centers franchise cost?

Petro Stopping Centers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Petro Stopping Centers franchise make?

Petro Stopping Centers makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Petro Stopping Centers at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Petro Stopping Centers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Petro Stopping Centers's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Petro Stopping Centers?

Petro Stopping Centers's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Petro Stopping Centers itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Petro Stopping Centers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Petro Stopping Centers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Petro Stopping Centers?

Get a free email when something changes on Petro Stopping Centers or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.