Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Playful Pack

Playful Pack franchise — is it worth it?

Pet services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Playful Pack is a pet services franchise with a very small, but growing, network.

Everything below is free, read straight off Playful Pack's registered filing. Weighing Playful Pack against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$853,759
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
3 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Playful Pack's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641341 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Playful Pack? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Playful Pack will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Playful Pack franchise make?

Playful Pack is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $853,759 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every pet services brand that discloses earnings in the Pet services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Playful Pack franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Playful Pack's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Playful Pack franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Playful Pack franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $853,759 of revenue, a 6% royalty alone is about $51,226 a year before any other cost.

Playful Pack lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Playful Pack's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Playful Pack closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Playful Pack will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Playful Pack's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a pet services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Playful Pack's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 3 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Playful Pack?

Playful Pack's franchise is offered by Playful Pack Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other pet services franchises

Anyone weighing Playful Pack is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Pet Wants$32,000 – $50,000 · Item 19 disclosedBark Busters$77,900 – $117,000 · Item 19 disclosedBarksuds$118,700 – $302,800PetNmind Franchising Group$199,700 – $359,000 · Item 19 disclosedBubbly Paws$195,009 – $370,920 · Item 19 disclosedBen's Barketplace$241,500 – $414,500 · Item 19 disclosedBowie Barker$315,250 – $618,000 · Item 19 disclosedBark! Bark!$510,200 – $723,608 · Item 19 disclosedAll Dogs Unleashed$691,950 – $1,099,450 · Item 19 disclosedPSP$540,520 – $1,975,005 · Item 19 disclosedAussie Pet Mobileinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedPuparazzi Mobile Pet Spawinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Playful Pack franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Playful Pack — who is the franchisor?

Playful Pack's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Playful Pack Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Playful Pack franchise cost?

Playful Pack's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Playful Pack franchise make?

Playful Pack discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Playful Pack), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Playful Pack franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Playful Pack discloses is $853,759 in average unit revenue.

Does Playful Pack disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Playful Pack reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $853,759 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Playful Pack?

No — Playful Pack's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Playful Pack a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Playful Pack's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against pet services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Playful Pack?

Get a free email when something changes on Playful Pack or pet services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.