Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → PowerLift

PowerLift franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

PowerLift operates in the 'Other' category, requiring a substantial initial investment between $2,282,772 and $3,270,165.

Everything below is free, read straight off PowerLift's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing PowerLift against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$2,282,772 – $3,270,165
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Outlet network
39 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in PowerLift's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640229 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering PowerLift? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. PowerLift will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

PowerLift franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: PowerLift does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for PowerLift — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn PowerLift's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

PowerLift lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

PowerLift's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against PowerLift itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

PowerLift closures & failure rate

Before you sign, PowerLift will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what PowerLift's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. PowerLift's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 39 in the latest reported year.

Who owns PowerLift?

PowerLift's franchise is offered by PowerLift Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing PowerLift is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Priceless, Priceless Car and Truck Rental, Priceless Car and Van Rental$265,384 – $2,592,533 · Item 19 disclosedTonchin$1,396,000 – $2,703,000Mcdonald's$1,470,500 – $2,642,000 · Item 19 disclosedBoston's The Gourmet Pizza Restaurant & Sports Bar$1,059,000 – $3,336,875 · Item 19 disclosedAqua-Tots Swim Schools$1,619,820 – $2,939,590PODS®$1,954,000 – $3,165,000Midwest Shooting Center$1,828,650 – $3,556,600Bonjangles Express Bojanges, Bojangles', Bojanges' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits$2,600,320 – $3,779,700 · Item 19 disclosedSlick City$1,567,800 – $4,858,400 · Item 19 disclosedRodizio Grill$1,575,500 – $4,870,000 · Item 19 disclosedPoop 911investment not disclosedPrecision Tuneinvestment not disclosed

PowerLift franchise — frequently asked

Who owns PowerLift — who is the franchisor?

PowerLift's most recently filed FDD (2026) names PowerLift Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a PowerLift franchise cost?

PowerLift's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $2,282,772 – $3,270,165. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a PowerLift franchise make?

PowerLift makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for PowerLift at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does PowerLift disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — PowerLift's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against PowerLift?

PowerLift's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against PowerLift itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is PowerLift a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from PowerLift's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching PowerLift?

Get a free email when something changes on PowerLift or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.