Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → ReCoat Revolution

ReCoat Revolution franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

ReCoat Revolution operates in the home services category, requiring a significant investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off ReCoat Revolution's registered filing. Weighing ReCoat Revolution against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in ReCoat Revolution's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640951 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering ReCoat Revolution? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. ReCoat Revolution will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

ReCoat Revolution franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: ReCoat Revolution does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for ReCoat Revolution — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn ReCoat Revolution's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

ReCoat Revolution lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for ReCoat Revolution. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

ReCoat Revolution closures & failure rate

Before you sign, ReCoat Revolution will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what ReCoat Revolution's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. ReCoat Revolution's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns ReCoat Revolution?

ReCoat Revolution's franchise is offered by ReCoat Revolution Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other home services franchises

Anyone weighing ReCoat Revolution is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Richard's Painting$60,150 – $117,500 · Item 19 disclosedRenovation Sells$79,005 – $101,484 · Item 19 disclosed3 Day Kitchen & Bath$115,600 – $158,768 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-GOT-JUNK?$182,300 – $294,000 · Item 19 disclosed101 Mobility$196,000 – $281,100 · Item 19 disclosed76 Fence$165,600 – $315,700 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Plumber$179,210 – $345,700 · Item 19 disclosed1 Tom Plumber$238,307 – $454,248 · Item 19 disclosed76 Fence (Regional Developer)$279,407 – $463,389Re-bath$275,875 – $606,925 · Item 19 disclosedReBath$275,875 – $606,925 · Item 19 disclosed1-800 Striperinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

ReCoat Revolution franchise — frequently asked

Who owns ReCoat Revolution — who is the franchisor?

ReCoat Revolution's most recently filed FDD (2026) names ReCoat Revolution Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a ReCoat Revolution franchise cost?

ReCoat Revolution's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a ReCoat Revolution franchise make?

ReCoat Revolution makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for ReCoat Revolution at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does ReCoat Revolution disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — ReCoat Revolution's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against ReCoat Revolution?

We do not publish a litigation answer for ReCoat Revolution: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is ReCoat Revolution a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from ReCoat Revolution's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching ReCoat Revolution?

Get a free email when something changes on ReCoat Revolution or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.