Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Sweetwater Technologies

Sweetwater Technologies franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

Sweetwater Technologies operates in the 'Other' category, offering a franchise opportunity with a relatively low franchise fee and a high ongoing royalty structure.

Everything below is free, read straight off Sweetwater Technologies's registered filing. Weighing Sweetwater Technologies against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$10,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
33%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$147,279
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Sweetwater Technologies's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 639651 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Sweetwater Technologies? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Sweetwater Technologies will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Sweetwater Technologies franchise make?

Sweetwater Technologies is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $147,279 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Sweetwater Technologies franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Sweetwater Technologies's 33% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Sweetwater Technologies franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Sweetwater Technologies franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $147,279 of revenue, a 33% royalty alone is about $48,602 a year before any other cost.

Sweetwater Technologies lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Sweetwater Technologies's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Sweetwater Technologies closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Sweetwater Technologies will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Sweetwater Technologies's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Sweetwater Technologies's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Sweetwater Technologies?

Sweetwater Technologies's franchise is offered by Sweetwater Technologies Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Sweetwater Technologies is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Sylvan Learning$1,000 – $2,500 · Item 19 disclosed30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,640Sweat440$277,900 – $680,900 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedSwig$608,400 – $1,718,000 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedSweet Parisinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Sweetwater Technologies franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Sweetwater Technologies — who is the franchisor?

Sweetwater Technologies's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Sweetwater Technologies Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Sweetwater Technologies franchise cost?

Sweetwater Technologies's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $10,000 and a 33% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Sweetwater Technologies franchise make?

Sweetwater Technologies discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (33% of gross for Sweetwater Technologies), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Sweetwater Technologies franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Sweetwater Technologies discloses is $147,279 in average unit revenue.

Does Sweetwater Technologies disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Sweetwater Technologies reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $147,279 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Sweetwater Technologies?

No — Sweetwater Technologies's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Sweetwater Technologies a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Sweetwater Technologies's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Sweetwater Technologies?

Get a free email when something changes on Sweetwater Technologies or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.