Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tank Rangers

Tank Rangers franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Tank Rangers is an automotive franchise with a low initial investment range of $23,280 to $26,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Tank Rangers's registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Tank Rangers against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$23,280 – $26,000
Top quartile for automotive · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
$19,700
FDD Item 5
Royalty
20%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
10.5%
automotive median 2.5%
Outlet network
33 units
+14 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Tank Rangers's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640103 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tank Rangers? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tank Rangers will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Tank Rangers franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Tank Rangers does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Tank Rangers — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Tank Rangers's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Tank Rangers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Tank Rangers's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Tank Rangers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tank Rangers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tank Rangers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tank Rangers's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 10.5%, against a automotive median of 2.5% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +14 to 33 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Tank Rangers?

Tank Rangers's franchise is offered by Tank Rangers LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Tank Rangers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Honest-1$2,500 – $5,000 · Item 19 disclosed10-4 Tow$4,250 – $17,400APLUS Area Representative$20,000 – $38,500Auto Appraisal Network$16,700 – $44,275Dealer Specialties$17,400 – $44,900Hertz$25,000 – $75,000CarLove$21,450 – $97,500 · Item 19 disclosedVizta Tint$52,050 – $68,400Superglass Windshield Repair$37,602 – $112,522Total Car (Area Representative)$52,600 – $421,500Tint World$249,950 – $479,950 · Item 19 disclosedSummit Auto Calibration$160,550 – $1,086,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Tank Rangers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tank Rangers — who is the franchisor?

Tank Rangers's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Tank Rangers LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tank Rangers franchise cost?

Tank Rangers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $23,280 – $26,000, with an initial franchise fee of $19,700 and a 20% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the top quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Tank Rangers franchise make?

Tank Rangers makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Tank Rangers at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Tank Rangers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Tank Rangers's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Tank Rangers?

No — Tank Rangers's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Tank Rangers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tank Rangers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tank Rangers?

Get a free email when something changes on Tank Rangers or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.