Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tide Laundromat

Tide Laundromat franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Tide Laundromat is a growing brand in the cleaning and restoration category, demonstrating strong financial performance with average net sales exceeding $1.1 million and substantial average net controllable income.

Everything below is free, read straight off Tide Laundromat's registered filing. Weighing Tide Laundromat against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$1,199,889
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
cleaning & restoration median 5.6%
Outlet network
8 units
+5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Tide Laundromat's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 35467-202603-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tide Laundromat? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tide Laundromat will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Tide Laundromat franchise make?

Tide Laundromat is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $1,199,889 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every cleaning & restoration brand that discloses earnings in the Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Tide Laundromat franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Tide Laundromat franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Tide Laundromat franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Tide Laundromat lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Tide Laundromat's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Tide Laundromat closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tide Laundromat will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tide Laundromat's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tide Laundromat's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a cleaning & restoration median of 5.6% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +5 to 8 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Tide Laundromat?

Tide Laundromat's franchise is offered by Agile Pursuits Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Tide Cleanerssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other cleaning & restoration franchises

Anyone weighing Tide Laundromat is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Maids$117,720 – $141,200 · Item 19 disclosedThe Perfect Clean (Unit)$105,172 – $157,972 · Item 19 disclosedAdvantaClean$116,880 – $197,400Advanced Laser Restoration$163,250 – $283,0001-800 Water Damage$142,903 – $312,398 · Item 19 disclosed911 Restoration$167,700 – $334,000 · Item 19 disclosedVanguard Cleaning Systems$164,961 – $472,556 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Packouts$269,300 – $514,000 · Item 19 disclosedTumble Fresh Coin Laundry$1,085,250 – $2,721,500 · Item 19 disclosed1800 Textilesinvestment not disclosedAction Duct Cleaninginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedAeroWestinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Tide Laundromat franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tide Laundromat — who is the franchisor?

Tide Laundromat's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Agile Pursuits Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Tide Cleaners. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tide Laundromat franchise cost?

Tide Laundromat's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Tide Laundromat franchise make?

Tide Laundromat discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Tide Laundromat franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Tide Laundromat discloses is $1,199,889 in average unit revenue.

Does Tide Laundromat disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Tide Laundromat reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $1,199,889 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Tide Laundromat?

No — Tide Laundromat's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Tide Laundromat a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tide Laundromat's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tide Laundromat?

Get a free email when something changes on Tide Laundromat or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.