Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Tin Drum Asian Kitchen

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2021

Medium risk

What Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
Royalty
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not determined
Item 19 not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
The full Tin Drum Asian Kitchen report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Tin Drum Asian Kitchen discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recent FDD (registered 2021). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 19725-202108-03 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

We do not publish an earnings answer for Tin Drum Asian Kitchen. Item 19 — the section where a franchisor may disclose unit revenue — could not be read reliably out of this particular filing, and "this brand publishes no earnings figures" is a claim about the franchisor that we are not willing to make on a failed parse. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check. Either way, no FDD discloses profit: any "Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere is someone's estimate. The full report reads the risk signals Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's FDD does contain — fees, litigation and outlet churn — against category peers, and the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tin Drum Asian Kitchen will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's outlet tables are read directly from the FDD in the full report. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Tin Drum Asian Kitchen report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Tin Drum Asian Kitchen?

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's franchise is offered by Tin Drum Asiacafe, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Tin Drum Asian Kitchen is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Tire Pros$11,995 – $136,745Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream$172,500 – $185,250212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,640Tommy's Express$25,406 – $902,291 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-GOT-JUNK?$16,880,018 – $25,815,029 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedTijoninvestment not disclosed

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tin Drum Asian Kitchen — who is the franchisor?

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed FDD (2021) names Tin Drum Asiacafe, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise cost?

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise make?

No FDD discloses profit — it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate, so any Tin Drum Asian Kitchen profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate. On revenue we do not have an answer for Tin Drum Asian Kitchen: Item 19 could not be read reliably from this filing, so we do not publish one either way. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check.

Does Tin Drum Asian Kitchen disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

We do not publish an answer for Tin Drum Asian Kitchen. Item 19 could not be read reliably out of this particular filing, and we would rather say so than assert that a franchisor publishes no earnings figures when we have not verified it. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check.

Are there lawsuits against Tin Drum Asian Kitchen?

No — Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed FDD (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Tin Drum Asian Kitchen a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (where this filing lets us read them), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise is a six-figure decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what its fee and churn signals imply, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Tin Drum Asian Kitchen or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.