Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Totally Nutz

Totally Nutz franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2022

Medium risk Growing network

What Totally Nutz's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Totally Nutz's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$59,872 – $216,000
Below the other median · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$27,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Outlet network
55 units
+4 last year
The full Totally Nutz report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Totally Nutz discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Totally Nutz's most recent FDD (registered 2022). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 23565-202204-05 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Totally Nutz franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Totally Nutz does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Totally Nutz — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals Totally Nutz's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Totally Nutz lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Totally Nutz. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Totally Nutz closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Totally Nutz will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Totally Nutz's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Totally Nutz's latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Totally Nutz's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Totally Nutz report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Totally Nutz?

Totally Nutz's franchise is offered by Totally Nutz Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Totally Nutz is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Transworld$96,705 – $122,465 · Item 19 disclosedHomeSmart$65,500 – $205,000Mobiledumps$61,640 – $210,100Soccer Buddies$119,000 – $153,500Junk King$93,300 – $180,000 · Item 19 disclosedArchive Contents Restoration$73,650 – $200,850EXIT$62,800 – $212,000Slime Kitchen$105,500 – $169,500Valpak$80,200 – $200,800Toodley Town$282,000 – $442,000 · Item 19 disclosedTons of Bubbles Laundromat$815,800 – $1,959,800 · Item 19 disclosedTrademark Collectioninvestment not disclosed

Totally Nutz franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Totally Nutz — who is the franchisor?

Totally Nutz's most recently filed FDD (2022) names Totally Nutz Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Totally Nutz franchise cost?

Totally Nutz's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $59,872 – $216,000, with an initial franchise fee of $27,500 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Totally Nutz franchise make?

Totally Nutz makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Totally Nutz at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Totally Nutz disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Totally Nutz's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against Totally Nutz?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Totally Nutz: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Totally Nutz a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Totally Nutz's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Totally Nutz franchise is a $59,872 – $216,000 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Totally Nutz or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.