Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Ultimate Ninjas

Ultimate Ninjas franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

What Ultimate Ninjas's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ultimate Ninjas's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$616,400 – $1,191,800
Bottom quartile for other · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
3 units
+2 last year
The full Ultimate Ninjas report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Ultimate Ninjas discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Ultimate Ninjas's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32666-202412-09 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Ultimate Ninjas franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Ultimate Ninjas does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Ultimate Ninjas — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals Ultimate Ninjas's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Ultimate Ninjas lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ultimate Ninjas's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Ultimate Ninjas closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ultimate Ninjas will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ultimate Ninjas's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ultimate Ninjas's latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Ultimate Ninjas's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Ultimate Ninjas report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Ultimate Ninjas?

Ultimate Ninjas's franchise is offered by Ultimate Ninjas Franchise Group, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Ultimate Ninjas is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

United Soccer League$20,000 – $80,000United Defense Tactical$408,700 – $761,000U-Save Car & Truck Rental$167,900 – $1,547,250Scary Strokes$639,200 – $1,084,500 · Item 19 disclosedHOCCO$524,000 – $1,204,000Bahama Buck's$540,000 – $1,190,550 · Item 19 disclosedredbox+$671,182 – $1,059,865 · Item 19 disclosedUNITS$518,000 – $1,269,400 · Item 19 disclosedSandbox VR$500,000 – $1,350,000 · Item 19 disclosedWaveMAX Coin Laundry$351,455 – $1,515,350 · Item 19 disclosedBuilding Kidz School$327,000 – $1,543,000Ubuilditinvestment not disclosed

Ultimate Ninjas franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ultimate Ninjas — who is the franchisor?

Ultimate Ninjas's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Ultimate Ninjas Franchise Group, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ultimate Ninjas franchise cost?

Ultimate Ninjas's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $616,400 – $1,191,800, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Ultimate Ninjas franchise make?

Ultimate Ninjas makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Ultimate Ninjas at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Ultimate Ninjas disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Ultimate Ninjas's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against Ultimate Ninjas?

No — Ultimate Ninjas's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Ultimate Ninjas a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ultimate Ninjas's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Ultimate Ninjas franchise is a $616,400 – $1,191,800 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Ultimate Ninjas or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.