Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → VCS Business

VCS Business franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

VCS Business operates in the cleaning and restoration sector with a relatively low initial investment range of $13,765 to $36,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off VCS Business's registered filing, with where the numbers land against cleaning & restoration peers. Weighing VCS Business against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$13,765 – $36,700
Top quartile for cleaning & restoration · median $180,063
Initial franchise fee
$5,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
24 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in VCS Business's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640995 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering VCS Business? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. VCS Business will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

VCS Business franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: VCS Business does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for VCS Business — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn VCS Business's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

VCS Business lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

VCS Business's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against VCS Business itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 2 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

VCS Business closures & failure rate

Before you sign, VCS Business will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what VCS Business's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. VCS Business's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 24 in the latest reported year.

Who owns VCS Business?

VCS Business's franchise is offered by Saint Croix Management Incorporated — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Cleaning & restoration franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing VCS Business is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Vanguard Cleaning Systems of the Southern Valley$5,500 – $10,950Gemini Cleaners$23,000 – $25,000Mulberrys Garment Care$23,000 – $25,000ZIPS Cleaners$23,000 – $25,000 · Item 19 disclosedJan-Pro Cleaning Systems of Ontario$4,605 – $53,270 · Item 19 disclosedKDO Capital$3,224 – $58,070Jan-Pro Sacramento$3,925 – $58,270 · Item 19 disclosedJan-Pro Cleaning Systems of Riverside$4,830 – $58,070 · Item 19 disclosedJan-Pro Cleaning Systems Central Coast$10,410 – $58,070Vital Restoration$143,750 – $310,567 · Item 19 disclosedVoda Cleaning & Restoration$206,659 – $376,873 · Item 19 disclosedVanguard Cleaning Systems, Inc. (Master Franchise)$147,375 – $460,750

VCS Business franchise — frequently asked

Who owns VCS Business — who is the franchisor?

VCS Business's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Saint Croix Management Incorporated as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a VCS Business franchise cost?

VCS Business's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $13,765 – $36,700, with an initial franchise fee of $5,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against cleaning & restoration peers it sits in the top quartile (median $180,063).

How much profit does a VCS Business franchise make?

VCS Business makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for VCS Business at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does VCS Business disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — VCS Business's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against VCS Business?

VCS Business's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against VCS Business itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 2 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is VCS Business a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from VCS Business's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching VCS Business?

Get a free email when something changes on VCS Business or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.