Franchise Facts Report → compare → Anytime Fitness; vs 9Round
Anytime Fitness; vs 9Round
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Anytime Fitness; | 9Round | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $397,516 – $973,121 | $160,449 – $390,300 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $42,500 | — |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 3% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 2,298 | 141 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -20 | -58 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 1.8% | — |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | 0 |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2026 |
Are Anytime Fitness; and 9Round the same company?
No — Anytime Fitness; and 9Round are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; 9Round's is 9Round Franchising, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
9Round is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $160,449 – $390,300, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Anytime Fitness; nor 9Round makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 9Round reports 141 franchised outlets, net change -58 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Anytime Fitness; discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). 9Round discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Anytime Fitness; vs 9Round — frequently asked
Are Anytime Fitness; and 9Round the same company?
No — Anytime Fitness; and 9Round are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; 9Round's is 9Round Franchising, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Anytime Fitness; and 9Round?
Anytime Fitness; and 9Round are other franchises from different franchisors (ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC and 9Round Franchising, LLC). 9Round is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $160,449 – $390,300, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;. Neither Anytime Fitness; nor 9Round makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Anytime Fitness; more profitable than 9Round?
Neither Anytime Fitness; nor 9Round makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Anytime Fitness; or 9Round?
9Round is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $160,449 – $390,300, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;.
Is Anytime Fitness; or 9Round growing faster?
Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 9Round reports 141 franchised outlets, net change -58 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Anytime Fitness; 2024, 9Round 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.