Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportcompare → Anytime Fitness; vs F45 Training

Anytime Fitness; vs F45 Training

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Anytime Fitness;F45 Training
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$397,516 – $973,121 $376,200 – $801,100
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$42,500
Royalty
FDD Item 6
7%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Yes
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
in report
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
2,298 789
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
-20 +61
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
1.8% 8.5%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed disclosed
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2024 2024

Are Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training the same company?

No — Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; F45 Training's is F45 Training Incorporated. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

F45 Training is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $376,200 – $801,100, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.

Litigation

Anytime Fitness; discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). F45 Training discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).

The full side-by-side — $249

This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.

How the report works

Only looking at one of them?

Anytime Fitness; vs F45 Training — frequently asked

Are Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training the same company?

No — Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training are franchised by separate companies. Anytime Fitness;'s franchisor is ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC; F45 Training's is F45 Training Incorporated. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training?

Anytime Fitness; and F45 Training are other franchises from different franchisors (ANYTIME FITNESS FRANCHISOR LLC and F45 Training Incorporated). F45 Training is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $376,200 – $801,100, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;. Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is Anytime Fitness; more profitable than F45 Training?

Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Anytime Fitness;'s most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — Anytime Fitness; or F45 Training?

F45 Training is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $376,200 – $801,100, against $397,516 – $973,121 for Anytime Fitness;.

Is Anytime Fitness; or F45 Training growing faster?

Anytime Fitness; reports 2,298 franchised outlets, net change -20 in the latest reported year, a 1.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Anytime Fitness; franchise facts$397,516 – $973,121 · medium risk F45 Training franchise facts$376,200 – $801,100 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Anytime Fitness; 2024, F45 Training 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.