Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportcompare → Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions vs Southwest Greens

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions vs Southwest Greens

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Cool Vu Glass and Surface SolutionsSouthwest Greens
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$58,450 – $96,850 $83,000 – $341,500
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$19,900 $10,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Not disclosed
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
81 53
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
+42 -1
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
0% 3.7%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2024 2024

Are Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions and Southwest Greens the same company?

No — Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions and Southwest Greens are franchised by separate companies. Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions's franchisor is COOLVU FRANCHISE CONCEPTS, INC; Southwest Greens's is Southwest Greens International, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $58,450 – $96,850, against $83,000 – $341,500 for Southwest Greens.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Neither Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions nor Southwest Greens makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Closures & failure rate

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions reports 81 franchised outlets, net change +42 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Southwest Greens reports 53 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 3.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.

Litigation

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions's Item 3 could not be read from its filing, so we make no claim either way. Southwest Greens discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).

The full side-by-side — $249

This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.

How the report works

Only looking at one of them?

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions vs Southwest Greens — frequently asked

Are Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions and Southwest Greens the same company?

No — Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions and Southwest Greens are franchised by separate companies. Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions's franchisor is COOLVU FRANCHISE CONCEPTS, INC; Southwest Greens's is Southwest Greens International, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions and Southwest Greens?

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions and Southwest Greens are other franchises from different franchisors (COOLVU FRANCHISE CONCEPTS, INC and Southwest Greens International, LLC). Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $58,450 – $96,850, against $83,000 – $341,500 for Southwest Greens. Neither Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions nor Southwest Greens makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Is Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions more profitable than Southwest Greens?

Neither Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions nor Southwest Greens makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Which is cheaper to open — Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions or Southwest Greens?

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $58,450 – $96,850, against $83,000 – $341,500 for Southwest Greens.

Is Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions or Southwest Greens growing faster?

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions reports 81 franchised outlets, net change +42 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Southwest Greens reports 53 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 3.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions franchise facts$58,450 – $96,850 · medium risk Southwest Greens franchise facts$83,000 – $341,500 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Cool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions 2024, Southwest Greens 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.