Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportcompare → F45 Training vs 30 Minute Hit

F45 Training vs 30 Minute Hit

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

F45 Training30 Minute Hit
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$376,200 – $801,100 $15,000 – $75,000
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$163,150
Royalty
FDD Item 6
7% 4%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Yes Not disclosed
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
in report
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
789 19
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
+61 +3
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
8.5% 0%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2024 2023

Are F45 Training and 30 Minute Hit the same company?

No — F45 Training and 30 Minute Hit are franchised by separate companies. F45 Training's franchisor is F45 Training Incorporated; 30 Minute Hit's is 30 Minute Hit USA, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

30 Minute Hit is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $15,000 – $75,000, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while 30 Minute Hit's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 30 Minute Hit reports 19 franchised outlets, net change +3 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.

Litigation

F45 Training discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). 30 Minute Hit's Item 3 could not be read from its filing, so we make no claim either way.

The full side-by-side — $249

This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.

How the report works

Only looking at one of them?

F45 Training vs 30 Minute Hit — frequently asked

Are F45 Training and 30 Minute Hit the same company?

No — F45 Training and 30 Minute Hit are franchised by separate companies. F45 Training's franchisor is F45 Training Incorporated; 30 Minute Hit's is 30 Minute Hit USA, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between F45 Training and 30 Minute Hit?

F45 Training and 30 Minute Hit are other franchises from different franchisors (F45 Training Incorporated and 30 Minute Hit USA, LLC). 30 Minute Hit is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $15,000 – $75,000, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training. Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while 30 Minute Hit's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is F45 Training more profitable than 30 Minute Hit?

Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while 30 Minute Hit's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — F45 Training or 30 Minute Hit?

30 Minute Hit is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $15,000 – $75,000, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training.

Is F45 Training or 30 Minute Hit growing faster?

F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 30 Minute Hit reports 19 franchised outlets, net change +3 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

F45 Training franchise facts$376,200 – $801,100 · medium risk 30 Minute Hit franchise facts$15,000 – $75,000 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (F45 Training 2024, 30 Minute Hit 2023). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.