Franchise Facts Report → compare → F45 Training vs 9Round
F45 Training vs 9Round
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| F45 Training | 9Round | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $376,200 – $801,100 | $160,449 – $390,300 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | — |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | 7% | 3% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Yes | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | in report | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 789 | 141 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +61 | -58 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 8.5% | — |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | 0 |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2026 |
Are F45 Training and 9Round the same company?
No — F45 Training and 9Round are franchised by separate companies. F45 Training's franchisor is F45 Training Incorporated; 9Round's is 9Round Franchising, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
9Round is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $160,449 – $390,300, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while 9Round's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 9Round reports 141 franchised outlets, net change -58 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
F45 Training discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). 9Round discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
F45 Training vs 9Round — frequently asked
Are F45 Training and 9Round the same company?
No — F45 Training and 9Round are franchised by separate companies. F45 Training's franchisor is F45 Training Incorporated; 9Round's is 9Round Franchising, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between F45 Training and 9Round?
F45 Training and 9Round are other franchises from different franchisors (F45 Training Incorporated and 9Round Franchising, LLC). 9Round is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $160,449 – $390,300, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training. Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while 9Round's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is F45 Training more profitable than 9Round?
Only F45 Training disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while 9Round's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — F45 Training or 9Round?
9Round is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $160,449 – $390,300, against $376,200 – $801,100 for F45 Training.
Is F45 Training or 9Round growing faster?
F45 Training reports 789 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 8.5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 9Round reports 141 franchised outlets, net change -58 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (F45 Training 2024, 9Round 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.