Franchise Facts Report → compare → Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs 7 Brew
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs 7 Brew
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks | 7 Brew | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | — | $940,500 – $2,283,500 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | $35,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 4.5% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | $2,658,575 |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 773 | 578 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +31 | +281 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 3.2% | 0% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | 0 |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Low |
| FDD year registration | 2026 | 2026 |
Are Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and 7 Brew the same company?
No — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and 7 Brew are franchised by separate companies. Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's franchisor is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.; 7 Brew's is Brew Culture Franchise, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $940,500 – $2,283,500 for 7 Brew.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only 7 Brew disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $2,658,575), while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 7 Brew reports 578 franchised outlets, net change +281 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). 7 Brew discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs 7 Brew — frequently asked
Are Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and 7 Brew the same company?
No — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and 7 Brew are franchised by separate companies. Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's franchisor is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.; 7 Brew's is Brew Culture Franchise, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and 7 Brew?
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and 7 Brew are other franchises from different franchisors (FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP. and Brew Culture Franchise, LLC). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $940,500 – $2,283,500 for 7 Brew. Only 7 Brew disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $2,658,575), while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks more profitable than 7 Brew?
Only 7 Brew disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $2,658,575), while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks or 7 Brew?
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $940,500 – $2,283,500 for 7 Brew.
Is Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks or 7 Brew growing faster?
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). 7 Brew reports 578 franchised outlets, net change +281 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks 2026, 7 Brew 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.