Franchise Facts Report → compare → Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks | Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | — | $293,233 – $768,992 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | — |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 6.5% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | in report |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 773 | 546 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +31 | +18 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 3.2% | — |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2026 | 2024 |
Are Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness the same company?
No — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness are franchised by separate companies. Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's franchisor is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.; Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness's is RITA'S FRANCHISE COMPANY, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $293,233 – $768,992 for Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness reports 546 franchised outlets, net change +18 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks vs Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness — frequently asked
Are Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness the same company?
No — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness are franchised by separate companies. Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's franchisor is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.; Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness's is RITA'S FRANCHISE COMPANY, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness?
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks and Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness are other franchises from different franchisors (FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP. and RITA'S FRANCHISE COMPANY, LLC). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $293,233 – $768,992 for Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness. Only Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks more profitable than Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness?
Only Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks or Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness?
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks, $293,233 – $768,992 for Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness.
Is Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks or Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness growing faster?
Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness reports 546 franchised outlets, net change +18 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks 2026, Rita's Ice-Custard-Happiness 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.