Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportcompare → Godfather's Pizza vs Hardee's (Sla)

Godfather's Pizza vs Hardee's (Sla)

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Godfather's PizzaHardee's (Sla)
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$711,450 – $1,344,340 $57,000 – $97,000
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$2,000 $25,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
6%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Yes
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
in report
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
592 129
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
+6 -5
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed disclosed
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2025 2025

Are Godfather's Pizza and Hardee's (Sla) the same company?

No — Godfather's Pizza and Hardee's (Sla) are franchised by separate companies. Godfather's Pizza's franchisor is GODFATHER'S PIZZA INC; Hardee's (Sla)'s is HARDEE'S RESTAURANTS LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Hardee's (Sla) is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $57,000 – $97,000, against $711,450 – $1,344,340 for Godfather's Pizza.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only Hardee's (Sla) disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Godfather's Pizza's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

Godfather's Pizza reports 592 franchised outlets, net change +6 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Hardee's (Sla) reports 129 franchised outlets, net change -5 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.

Litigation

Godfather's Pizza discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). Hardee's (Sla) discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).

The full side-by-side — $249

This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.

How the report works

Only looking at one of them?

Godfather's Pizza vs Hardee's (Sla) — frequently asked

Are Godfather's Pizza and Hardee's (Sla) the same company?

No — Godfather's Pizza and Hardee's (Sla) are franchised by separate companies. Godfather's Pizza's franchisor is GODFATHER'S PIZZA INC; Hardee's (Sla)'s is HARDEE'S RESTAURANTS LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Godfather's Pizza and Hardee's (Sla)?

Godfather's Pizza and Hardee's (Sla) are other franchises from different franchisors (GODFATHER'S PIZZA INC and HARDEE'S RESTAURANTS LLC). Hardee's (Sla) is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $57,000 – $97,000, against $711,450 – $1,344,340 for Godfather's Pizza. Only Hardee's (Sla) disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Godfather's Pizza's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is Godfather's Pizza more profitable than Hardee's (Sla)?

Only Hardee's (Sla) disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Godfather's Pizza's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — Godfather's Pizza or Hardee's (Sla)?

Hardee's (Sla) is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $57,000 – $97,000, against $711,450 – $1,344,340 for Godfather's Pizza.

Is Godfather's Pizza or Hardee's (Sla) growing faster?

Godfather's Pizza reports 592 franchised outlets, net change +6 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Hardee's (Sla) reports 129 franchised outlets, net change -5 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Godfather's Pizza franchise facts$711,450 – $1,344,340 · medium risk Hardee's (Sla) franchise facts$57,000 – $97,000 · medium risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Godfather's Pizza 2025, Hardee's (Sla) 2025). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.