Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportcompare → Labor Finders vs Snelling

Labor Finders vs Snelling

Other · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Labor FindersSnelling
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$45,000 – $147,750
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$5,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
40%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Not disclosed
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
83 76
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
-1 -2
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
2.4% 6.4%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
1
Risk level
our read
Medium High
FDD year
registration
2024 2025

Are Labor Finders and Snelling the same company?

No — Labor Finders and Snelling are franchised by separate companies. Labor Finders's franchisor is LABOR FINDERS INTERNATIONAL INC; Snelling's is HQ Franchising Corporation. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Labor Finders, $45,000 – $147,750 for Snelling.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Neither Labor Finders nor Snelling makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Closures & failure rate

Labor Finders reports 83 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 2.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Snelling reports 76 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 6.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.

Litigation

Labor Finders's Item 3 could not be read from its filing, so we make no claim either way. Snelling discloses 1 franchisee-vs-franchisor proceeding in FDD Item 3.

The full side-by-side — $249

This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.

How the report works

Only looking at one of them?

Labor Finders vs Snelling — frequently asked

Are Labor Finders and Snelling the same company?

No — Labor Finders and Snelling are franchised by separate companies. Labor Finders's franchisor is LABOR FINDERS INTERNATIONAL INC; Snelling's is HQ Franchising Corporation. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Labor Finders and Snelling?

Labor Finders and Snelling are other franchises from different franchisors (LABOR FINDERS INTERNATIONAL INC and HQ Franchising Corporation). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Labor Finders, $45,000 – $147,750 for Snelling. Neither Labor Finders nor Snelling makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Is Labor Finders more profitable than Snelling?

Neither Labor Finders nor Snelling makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Which is cheaper to open — Labor Finders or Snelling?

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Labor Finders, $45,000 – $147,750 for Snelling.

Is Labor Finders or Snelling growing faster?

Labor Finders reports 83 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 2.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Snelling reports 76 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 6.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Labor Finders franchise factssee FDD · medium risk Snelling franchise facts$45,000 – $147,750 · high risk

Other rankings

Cheapest Other franchises to openFastest-growing Other franchisesLowest-churn Other franchisesLowest-royalty Other franchisesOther franchises ranked by average revenueOther franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsOther franchises with the most franchisee lawsuits

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Labor Finders 2024, Snelling 2025). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.