Franchise Facts Report → compare → Neat Method vs EverLine Coatings and Services
Neat Method vs EverLine Coatings and Services
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Neat Method | EverLine Coatings and Services | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | — | $161,287 – $317,878 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $30,000 | — |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | 20% | 6% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 94 | 55 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +4 | +35 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 7.8% | 5% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Neat Method and EverLine Coatings and Services the same company?
No — Neat Method and EverLine Coatings and Services are franchised by separate companies. Neat Method's franchisor is NM FRANCHISE OPERATIONS LLC; EverLine Coatings and Services's is Everline Franchising US, Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Neat Method, $161,287 – $317,878 for EverLine Coatings and Services.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Neat Method nor EverLine Coatings and Services makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Neat Method reports 94 franchised outlets, net change +4 in the latest reported year, a 7.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). EverLine Coatings and Services reports 55 franchised outlets, net change +35 in the latest reported year, a 5% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Neat Method discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3. EverLine Coatings and Services discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Neat Method vs EverLine Coatings and Services — frequently asked
Are Neat Method and EverLine Coatings and Services the same company?
No — Neat Method and EverLine Coatings and Services are franchised by separate companies. Neat Method's franchisor is NM FRANCHISE OPERATIONS LLC; EverLine Coatings and Services's is Everline Franchising US, Inc.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Neat Method and EverLine Coatings and Services?
Neat Method and EverLine Coatings and Services are other franchises from different franchisors (NM FRANCHISE OPERATIONS LLC and Everline Franchising US, Inc.). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Neat Method, $161,287 – $317,878 for EverLine Coatings and Services. Neither Neat Method nor EverLine Coatings and Services makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Neat Method more profitable than EverLine Coatings and Services?
Neither Neat Method nor EverLine Coatings and Services makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Neat Method or EverLine Coatings and Services?
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Neat Method, $161,287 – $317,878 for EverLine Coatings and Services.
Is Neat Method or EverLine Coatings and Services growing faster?
Neat Method reports 94 franchised outlets, net change +4 in the latest reported year, a 7.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). EverLine Coatings and Services reports 55 franchised outlets, net change +35 in the latest reported year, a 5% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Neat Method 2024, EverLine Coatings and Services 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.