Franchise Facts Report → compare → Schooley Mitchell vs CMIT Solutions
Schooley Mitchell vs CMIT Solutions
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Schooley Mitchell | CMIT Solutions | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | — | $106,450 – $159,450 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $250,000 | — |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | 8% | 7% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | $516,821 |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 201 | 297 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +7 | +25 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | — | — |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | 0 |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Low |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2026 |
Are Schooley Mitchell and CMIT Solutions the same company?
No — Schooley Mitchell and CMIT Solutions are franchised by separate companies. Schooley Mitchell's franchisor is 1073355 Ontario Limited; CMIT Solutions's is CMIT Solutions, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Schooley Mitchell, $106,450 – $159,450 for CMIT Solutions.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only CMIT Solutions disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $516,821), while Schooley Mitchell's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Schooley Mitchell reports 201 franchised outlets, net change +7 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). CMIT Solutions reports 297 franchised outlets, net change +25 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Schooley Mitchell discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). CMIT Solutions discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Schooley Mitchell vs CMIT Solutions — frequently asked
Are Schooley Mitchell and CMIT Solutions the same company?
No — Schooley Mitchell and CMIT Solutions are franchised by separate companies. Schooley Mitchell's franchisor is 1073355 Ontario Limited; CMIT Solutions's is CMIT Solutions, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Schooley Mitchell and CMIT Solutions?
Schooley Mitchell and CMIT Solutions are other franchises from different franchisors (1073355 Ontario Limited and CMIT Solutions, LLC). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Schooley Mitchell, $106,450 – $159,450 for CMIT Solutions. Only CMIT Solutions disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $516,821), while Schooley Mitchell's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Schooley Mitchell more profitable than CMIT Solutions?
Only CMIT Solutions disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $516,821), while Schooley Mitchell's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Schooley Mitchell or CMIT Solutions?
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Schooley Mitchell, $106,450 – $159,450 for CMIT Solutions.
Is Schooley Mitchell or CMIT Solutions growing faster?
Schooley Mitchell reports 201 franchised outlets, net change +7 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). CMIT Solutions reports 297 franchised outlets, net change +25 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Schooley Mitchell 2024, CMIT Solutions 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.