Franchise Facts Report → compare → Tire Pros vs U-Save Car & Truck Rental
Tire Pros vs U-Save Car & Truck Rental
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Tire Pros | U-Save Car & Truck Rental | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $11,995 – $136,745 | $167,900 – $1,547,250 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $7,000 | $10,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 6% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 644 | 72 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +21 | +3 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 8.7% | 0% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | — | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2025 |
Are Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental the same company?
No — Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental are franchised by separate companies. Tire Pros's franchisor is Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC; U-Save Car & Truck Rental's is U-Save International LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Tire Pros is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,995 – $136,745, against $167,900 – $1,547,250 for U-Save Car & Truck Rental.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Tire Pros nor U-Save Car & Truck Rental makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Tire Pros reports 644 franchised outlets, net change +21 in the latest reported year, a 8.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). U-Save Car & Truck Rental reports 72 franchised outlets, net change +3 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Tire Pros's Item 3 could not be read from its filing, so we make no claim either way. U-Save Car & Truck Rental discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Tire Pros vs U-Save Car & Truck Rental — frequently asked
Are Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental the same company?
No — Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental are franchised by separate companies. Tire Pros's franchisor is Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC; U-Save Car & Truck Rental's is U-Save International LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental?
Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental are other franchises from different franchisors (Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC and U-Save International LLC). Tire Pros is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,995 – $136,745, against $167,900 – $1,547,250 for U-Save Car & Truck Rental. Neither Tire Pros nor U-Save Car & Truck Rental makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Tire Pros more profitable than U-Save Car & Truck Rental?
Neither Tire Pros nor U-Save Car & Truck Rental makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Tire Pros or U-Save Car & Truck Rental?
Tire Pros is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,995 – $136,745, against $167,900 – $1,547,250 for U-Save Car & Truck Rental.
Is Tire Pros or U-Save Car & Truck Rental growing faster?
Tire Pros reports 644 franchised outlets, net change +21 in the latest reported year, a 8.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). U-Save Car & Truck Rental reports 72 franchised outlets, net change +3 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Tire Pros 2024, U-Save Car & Truck Rental 2025). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.