Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) offers a business services franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$23,500 – $63,500
Top quartile for business services · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
26.1%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
18 units
-5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640579 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 26.1%, against a business services median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -5 to 18 in the latest reported year.

Who owns 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)?

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s franchise is offered by 1st Class Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

1st Class Real Estate (Unit)same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

2b Organized Franchise System$12,950 – $18,050SFC Estate Coaching$38,950 – $49,000 · Item 19 disclosedAmSpirit$27,400 – $62,100Network In Action$37,710 – $52,700 · Item 19 disclosedyorCMO$38,492 – $53,338 · Item 19 disclosedPadgett Business Services$8,700 – $84,920 · Item 19 disclosedToro Taxes$17,835 – $79,150 · Item 19 disclosedLedgers (Unit)$28,200 – $69,700Forte of San Diego$8,950 – $91,900 · Item 19 disclosedWhole Property Management (Unit)$42,250 – $59,500 · Item 19 disclosedActionCOACH$140,144 – $303,26410X Business Advisorinvestment not disclosed

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) — who is the franchisor?

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) names 1st Class Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for 1st Class Real Estate (Unit). A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) franchise cost?

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $23,500 – $63,500, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) franchise make?

1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)?

No — 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)?

Get a free email when something changes on 1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep) or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.