Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Epoxy Depot

Epoxy Depot franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Epoxy Depot operates in the 'Other' category, suggesting a specialized or niche market.

Epoxy Depot's filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Epoxy Depot's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640120 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Epoxy Depot? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Epoxy Depot will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Epoxy Depot franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Epoxy Depot does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Epoxy Depot — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Epoxy Depot's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Epoxy Depot lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Epoxy Depot. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Epoxy Depot closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Epoxy Depot will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Epoxy Depot's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Epoxy Depot's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Epoxy Depot?

Epoxy Depot's franchise is offered by Epoxy Depot Franchise Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Epoxy Depot is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000EOS Worldwide$12,870 – $123,400Estate 360$69,500 – $107,450 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030Ellie Mental Health$290,300 – $508,875180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedEscapology$630,500 – $2,535,500 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Epoxy Depot franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Epoxy Depot — who is the franchisor?

Epoxy Depot's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Epoxy Depot Franchise Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Epoxy Depot franchise cost?

Epoxy Depot's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Epoxy Depot franchise make?

Epoxy Depot makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Epoxy Depot at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Epoxy Depot disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Epoxy Depot's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Epoxy Depot?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Epoxy Depot: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Epoxy Depot a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Epoxy Depot's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Epoxy Depot?

Get a free email when something changes on Epoxy Depot or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.