Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → French Florist

French Florist franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

French Florist is a retail franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $242,675 to $398,675.

Everything below is free, read straight off French Florist's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing French Florist against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$242,675 – $398,675
Above the retail median · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$2,226,102
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in French Florist's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37198-202608-11 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering French Florist? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. French Florist will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a French Florist franchise make?

French Florist is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $2,226,102 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every retail brand that discloses earnings in the Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

French Florist franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come French Florist's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a French Florist franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "French Florist franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $2,226,102 of revenue, a 6% royalty alone is about $133,566 a year before any other cost.

French Florist lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for French Florist. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

French Florist closures & failure rate

Before you sign, French Florist will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what French Florist's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. French Florist's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns French Florist?

French Florist's franchise is offered by Floral Franchising, Inc — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

French Floristsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing French Florist is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Floors To Go$23,050 – $61,900Coast Supply Co.$213,500 – $365,500 · Item 19 disclosedRelax The Back$190,250 – $392,310 · Item 19 disclosedWild Birds Unlimited$231,635 – $376,392 · Item 19 disclosedUbreakifix by Asurion$171,350 – $468,150 · Item 19 disclosedGame Castle$198,900 – $442,400 · Item 19 disclosedSnooze Mattress Co.$197,350 – $483,600Street Corner Urban Market$128,199 – $575,699Scout & Molly's$319,000 – $388,000 · Item 19 disclosedFlip Flop Shopsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedFully Promotedinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

French Florist franchise — frequently asked

Who owns French Florist — who is the franchisor?

French Florist's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Floral Franchising, Inc as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for French Florist. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a French Florist franchise cost?

French Florist's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $242,675 – $398,675, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a French Florist franchise make?

French Florist discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for French Florist), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any French Florist franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure French Florist discloses is $2,226,102 in average unit revenue.

Does French Florist disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — French Florist reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $2,226,102 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against French Florist?

We do not publish a litigation answer for French Florist: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is French Florist a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from French Florist's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching French Florist?

Get a free email when something changes on French Florist or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.