Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Gasket Guy

Gasket Guy franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Gasket Guy offers a mobile gasket replacement service with a relatively low initial investment range of $80,050 to $361,400.

Everything below is free, read straight off Gasket Guy's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Gasket Guy against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$80,050 – $361,400
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
38 units
+7 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Gasket Guy's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642092 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Gasket Guy? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Gasket Guy will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Gasket Guy franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Gasket Guy does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Gasket Guy — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Gasket Guy's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Gasket Guy lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Gasket Guy's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Gasket Guy closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Gasket Guy will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Gasket Guy's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Gasket Guy's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +7 to 38 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Gasket Guy?

Gasket Guy's franchise is offered by Gasket Guy Franchise Company, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Gasket Guy is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Garage Kings$155,397 – $197,547 · Item 19 disclosedPeet's Coffee$175,000 – $262,500 · Item 19 disclosedIFOAM$172,284 – $265,966 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Transmission Milex Complete Auto Care$208,613 – $233,364 · Item 19 disclosedAll States M.E.D.$188,500 – $255,500 · Item 19 disclosedBin There...dump That$133,800 – $313,000 · Item 19 disclosedBin There...Dump That$133,800 – $313,000 · Item 19 disclosedTrolley Pub$105,019 – $341,880 · Item 19 disclosedCraters & Freighters$176,850 – $276,500Game Truck$164,450 – $312,199Generator Supercenter$504,950 – $898,250 · Item 19 disclosedGFH Pinot's Paletteinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Gasket Guy franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Gasket Guy — who is the franchisor?

Gasket Guy's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Gasket Guy Franchise Company, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Gasket Guy franchise cost?

Gasket Guy's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $80,050 – $361,400, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Gasket Guy franchise make?

Gasket Guy makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Gasket Guy at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Gasket Guy disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Gasket Guy's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Gasket Guy?

No — Gasket Guy's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Gasket Guy a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Gasket Guy's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Gasket Guy?

Get a free email when something changes on Gasket Guy or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.